logo retina

CSK vs GT: IPL 2024 Match 7 Preview & Predictions live now!

Photo of author



Prepare for an electrifying showdown as the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) go head-to-head with the Gujarat Titans (GT) in the seventh match of IPL 2024. With both teams eyeing early dominance in the tournament, anticipation is high as fans eagerly await the toss.

Toss Update:

The crucial toss is scheduled for 7 pm IST, setting the stage for the battle ahead.

Team News:

In a rematch of the thrilling 2023 final, Chennai Super kings and Gujarat Titans renew their rivalry. Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious in a nail-biting last-ball finish, setting the stage for another epic clash.

GT boasts a formidable spin attack, with stars like Rashid Khan and Sai Kishore leading the charge. With players like Sai Sudharsan and Sai Kishore shining in the previous match, GT is poised to challenge CSK‘s dominance.

However, CSK‘s fortress at Chepauk poses a daunting challenge for GT. Led by Ruturaj Gaikwad, Chennai Super Kings‘s lineup is bolstered by adding Matheesha Pathirana. With a well-rounded squad featuring the likes of Daryl Mitchell and Ravindra Jadeja, CSK is primed for success.

Upcoming Matches:

Stay tuned for more IPL action as Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) takes on Mumbai Indians (MI) at 7:30 pm IST.

Playing XIs:

Check out the confirmed playing XIs for today’s match:

CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman.

GT: Shubman Gill (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Sai Sudharsan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Sai Kishore, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma.

Here are the player details for the mentioned teams:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad (c): Ruturaj Gaikwad is a promising Indian cricketer known for his batting skills, particularly in the shorter formats of the game.
  2. Rachin Ravindra: Rachin Ravindra is a talented all-rounder from New Zealand who is known for his left-handed batting and slow left-arm orthodox bowling.
  3. Ajinkya Rahane: Ajinkya Rahane is an experienced Indian batsman who has represented the national team in all three formats of the game. He is known for his solid technique and temperament.
  4. Daryl Mitchell: Daryl Mitchell is a New Zealand all-rounder known for his explosive batting and medium-pace bowling.
  5. Shivam Dube: Shivam Dube is an Indian all-rounder who is known for his powerful hitting and medium-pace bowling.
  6. Ravindra Jadeja: Ravindra Jadeja is a star all-rounder from India known for his left-handed batting, left-arm orthodox spin, and exceptional fielding skills.
  7. MS Dhoni (wk): Mahendra Singh Dhoni, popularly known as MS Dhoni, is a legendary Indian cricketer and former captain of the Indian cricket team. He is one of the most successful captains in the history of Indian cricket and is known for his calm demeanor and finishing abilities.
  8. Deepak Chahar: Deepak Chahar is an Indian fast bowler known for his swing bowling skills, particularly in the powerplay overs.
  9. Tushar Deshpande: Tushar Deshpande is a young Indian fast bowler known for his ability to generate pace and bounce.
  10. Maheesh Theekshana: Maheesh Theekshana is a Sri Lankan spinner known for his unorthodox bowling action and variations.
  11. Mustafizur Rahman: Mustafizur Rahman is a left-arm fast bowler from Bangladesh known for his ability to bowl deceptive cutters and yorkers.

Gujarat Titans (GT):

  1. Shubman Gill (c): Shubman Gill is a talented Indian batsman known for his elegant strokeplay and solid technique.
  2. Wriddhiman Saha (wk): Wriddhiman Saha is an Indian wicketkeeper-batsman known for his excellent wicketkeeping skills and capable batting.
  3. Sai Sudharsan: Sai Sudharsan is a young Indian batsman known for his aggressive batting style.
  4. Azmatullah Omarzai: Azmatullah Omarzai is an Afghan cricketer known for his hard-hitting batting and medium-pace bowling.
  5. Vijay Shankar: Vijay Shankar is an Indian all-rounder known for his medium-pace bowling and capable batting.
  6. David Miller: David Miller is a South African batsman known for his explosive batting in the middle order.
  7. Rahul Tewatia: Rahul Tewatia is an Indian all-rounder known for his handy leg-spin bowling and aggressive batting.
  8. Rashid Khan: Rashid Khan is an Afghan leg-spinner known for his exceptional bowling skills in T20 cricket.
  9. Sai Kishore: Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore is an Indian left-arm spinner known for his accuracy and ability to contain runs.
  10. Umesh Yadav: Umesh Yadav is an Indian fast bowler known for his ability to generate pace and bounce.
  11. Mohit Sharma: Mohit Sharma is an Indian medium-fast bowler known for his variations and ability to bowl at the death.

Watch Live Score:

Match Prediction:

In what promises to be a closely contested match, CSK holds the advantage with their formidable record at home. With a win-loss ratio unmatched by any other team, CSK is the team to beat at Chepauk. While GT‘s spin attack poses a threat, CSK‘s depth and experience make them the favourites to emerge victorious.

Take advantage of the action as CSK and GT battle it for supremacy in IPL 2024!

Read More About IPL 2024

Read More About The Team…

Leave a Comment